# AUSTRALIAN AIRLINES GOLF CLUB

# **RIF-RAF's**

# **Monthly Newsletter**

Head Rep: Paul Vanschaik, 0417-414-264, E-Mail: pbvans@tpg.com.au

# **ISSUE 20 ROUND 9 RESULTS FROM Rosebud Park, 25 Sep 11**

**21 Players** (21 Members and 0 Guest)

First: Denis Argoon (39 Points)

Denis's AAGC Career History\*:

I use a template to write the newsletter and have Denis's details as the default. Saves me a lot of time writing.

**Denis's Trophy Cabinet:** 3 x 1<sup>st</sup>, 0 x 2<sup>nd</sup>; 0 x 3<sup>rd</sup>; 0 x NAGA; 2 x NTP's; 4 x D'n'C's; and 1 x Longest Drives; **career prize money total:** \$199.00.

## Denis's claims to fame:

2011 – Joined as a member of the AAGC Won everything since \* Historical records since 2001

Second:	Joe Dos Santos	(33 Points); Countback from
Third:	John Leenaerts	(33 Points); Countback from Rick Waterman
NAGA:	Fred Hodges	(17 Points).

 Nearest to Pin:
 (3<sup>rd</sup>)
 Mark Jordan
 (\$16.00)

 (15<sup>th</sup>)
 Bob Mitchell
 (\$19.00)

**Drive 'n' Chip:** (12<sup>th</sup>) Brent Proctor

**Longest Drive** (4<sup>th</sup>) John Leenaerts

Eagles Nest:No Takers. Jackpots to Round 10(Tally for Round 10/2011:9 (Eagle nest last went off in Round 1/2011),

**<u>Raffle:</u>** Round 9/2011 Raffles conducted by Brent Proctor. Raised \$105.00

Fines: Round 9/2011 Fines Raised \$??

#### Special 'WHAT THE' for the following:

- Allan McLean bought brand new golf shoes, but left them in the garage and forgot to pack them. Allan ended up doing 18 holes in his dress shoes, but smartly turned out.
- Joe Dos Santos threw his clubs and buggy into the Bunker (everything going to plan).
- Tony Sawyer shouted the club members a beer to celebrate the arrival of his Grandson (Cooper). John Leenaerts accepted the beer, Congratulated Tony and asked if his Grandson was a Boy or a Girl. (Last drinks John)

## **ROUND 9/2011 MATCHPLAY RESULTS**

With only 4 real contenders left (Tony, Mark Jordan, Dos and El Pesident) the heat is being turned up. Tony has handicapped himself into the ideal position winning in a tight one, while the No1 contender (Mark Jordan) collapsed against the swirling sticks of John Leenaerts. Dos smacks the Scotsman and gives himself a percentage booster whilst the Pres satisfies himself with a Draw.

Andrew Jordan	Andrew Jordan 8 D		Brent Proctor	8	
Sir Bob	9	Def	Rob Uwland	7	
Tony Sawyer	6	Def	Rob Arnold	5	
Alf Hodges	6	Def	Fred Hodges	5	
Rick Waterman	9	Def	Laurie Walker	4	
Joe dos Santos	11	Def	Allan McLean	3	
John Leenaerts	11	Def	Mark Jordan	5	
Rob Griek	8	Def	Paul Vanschaik	6	
Denis Argoon	11	Def	Steve Waite	2	
Gary Kelly	7	Lost	Brendan Drew	10	3-Way
Brendan Drew	8	Def	Denis Hallinan	7	3-Way
Denis Hallinan	6	Drew	Gary Kelly	6	3-Way

## **2011 MATCHPLAY TABLE**

Name	Р	W	D	For	Ag	%	Pts
Tony Sawyer	8	8		69	37	186.5%	64
Joe dos Santos	7	6	1	59	36	163.9%	53
Andrew Jordan	8	5	1	60	46	130.4%	49
Brendan Drew	8	5	1	58	45	128.9%	49
Mark Jordan	8	5	1	58	51	113.7%	49
Denis Argoon	6	6		57	25	228.0%	48
Alf Hodges (Sir)	7	4	1	51	41	124.4%	41
Denis Hallinan	6	4	1	46	30	153.3%	39
Brent Proctor	8	3	1	51	55	92.7%	37
Bob Mitchell (Sir)	6	4		45	36	125.0%	36
John Leenaerts (Sir)	8	3		57	52	109.6%	34
Rob Uwland	6	2	3	47	42	111.9%	33
Rob Griek	7	2	2	40	44	90.9%	32
Rob Arnold	7	3		39	49	79.6%	32
John Uwland	6	3		41	43	95.3%	30
Paul Vanschaik	6	3		38	41	92.7%	30

Richie Lakey	4	3	1	23	14	164.3%	29
Adam Russell	7	2	1	47	47	100.0%	29
Vince Digrazia	5	3		33	32	103.1%	28
Ian Hazelwood	3	3		28	16	175.0%	24
Laurie Walker	6	2		40	42	95.2%	24
Graham Harding	6	2		26	47	55.3%	24
Shaun Caccianiga	5	2		32	36	88.9%	22
Steve Waite	6	1		31	45	68.9%	18
Peter Menz	4	1	1	27	27	100.0%	17
Ian Mitchell	2	2		17	13	130.8%	16
Ross Morfea	5	1		32	40	80.0%	16
Steve Williams	4	1		28	22	127.3%	14
Allan McLean	4	1		23	29	79.3%	14
Rick Waterman	3	1		21	19	110.5%	12
Kel Linehan	3	1		15	19	78.9%	12
Patrick Edwards	3	1		13	28	46.4%	12
Mick Conroy	5			25	44	56.8%	10
Fred Hodges	3		1	10	14	71.4%	9
Shaun Williams	1	1		8	7	114.3%	8
Mark Ostler	4			10	44	22.7%	8
John Franklin	3			14	20	70.0%	6
Gary Kelly	3			16	26	61.5%	6
Arthur Morihovitis	3			11	31	35.5%	6
Hans van Hout	1		1	0	0	#DIV/0!	5
Peter Deveraux	2			8	15	53.3%	4
Craig Menes	1			6	11	54.5%	2
•							

# <u>NEXT ROUND</u> <u>Round 10 – Rosebud Country Club</u> <u>9 Oct 11</u>

Tee Off: 0815hrs Cost: \$42.00,

### **Current Champion:**

2010: Joe Dos Santos 38 pts

#### **Previous Winners**:

2009: Peter Deveraux 33 pts
2008: Paul Tierney 35 pts
2007: David Cherny 41 pts
2006: Tony Sawyer 38 pts
2005: Adam Bently 41 pts

Cheers Paul Vanschaik AAGC News Reporter.