AUSTRALIAN AIRLINES GOLF CLUB

RIF-RAF's

Monthly Newsletter

Head Rep: Paul Vanschaik, 0417-414-264, E-Mail: pbvans@tpg.com.au

Issue 7 - Volume 10

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Yarrawonga Golf Trip

Golf Trip Monies owing to be paid up by next round at Moonah Links (If Possible) & to finalise Numbers.

On The Sunday of the golf trip Please bring along the ugliest Or Loudest Collared Shirt you have & this will be voted on by your peers.

New Arrivals

Congratulations To Andrew & Monique Jordan on the arrival of a baby boy Mitchell.

Congratulations To Sir Bob Mitchell On Becoming a Grandfather & finally his daughter & her partner able to produce a baby with a penis.

Membership News

A Bonus for those not going on this year's golf trip. The committee has decided that this year's paid up members will receive \$40.00 towards next year's Membership.

ROUND 6 RESULTS – YERING MEADOW 27 Jun 10

(37 Points)

29 Players turned up 27 Members and 2 Guest.

First: John Franklin

John's AAGC Career History*:

It's been a little while since John won the day, 2007 in fact, although he has been a regular contributor on the winners board in 2^{nd} and 3^{rd} .

Joe's Trophy Cabinet:

 2×1^{st} , 5×2^{nd} ; 6×3^{rd} ; $2 \times NAGA$; $8 \times NTP$'s; $3 \times D$ 'n'C's; and $2 \times Longest$ Drives;

Joe's career prize money totals: \$410.00

Joe's Claims to Fame: 2006 Club Champion

* Historical records since 2001

Second:	Ian Mitchell	(35 Points); Countback
Third:	Lou Drake	(35 Points);
NAGA:	Shaun Caccianiga	(13 Points).

<u>Nearest to Pin</u>

4th Hole:Ian Mitchell11th Hole:Craig Menas

Drive 'n' Chip 9th Hole: Tony Sawyer

Longest Drive 15th Hole: John Uwland

<u>Raffle:</u> \$125.00 (Raffle Masters – Andrew & Mark Jordan)

Eagles Nest Tally this Month: 11 (No Eagles in Round 6),

Last Eagle was by Graham 'Hitman' Harding in Jul 09 at Moonah Links, where he won 14 Golf Balls)

Fines: \$164

ROUND 6 MATCHPLAY RESULTS

Rob Uwland is bolting in front of the pack, Steve (The Ice Man) Waite has been caught listening to INXS (Album – The Swing; Song - 7)

John Uwland	9	Def	Mick Conroy	2
Joe dos Santos	8	Def	Steve Waite	4
Lou Drake	13	Def	Laurie Walker	2
Tony Sawyer	8	Def	Allan McLean	6
Alf Hodges	9	Def	Arthur Morihovitis	7
Rob Uwland	12	Def	Shaun Caccianiga	2
John Franklin	13	Def	Michael Weekes	2

Issue 7 - 2010 Page 3 of 4

Mark Jordan	9	Def	Peter Menz	5
Greg Hales	7	Drew	Craig Menas	7
Richie Lakey	8	Def	John Leenarts	4
Steve Williams	7	Def	Brendan Drew	4
Ian Mitchell	9	Def	Bob Mitchell	6
Kel Linehan	5	Def	Rob Arnold 4	Three Way
Rob Arnold	4	Lost	Brent Proctor 5	Three Way
Brent Proctor	5	Drew	Kel Linehan 5	Three Way

2010 MATCHPLAY LADDER

Name	Р	W	D	For	Ag	%	Pts
Rob Uwland	6	6		53	28	189.3%	48
Joe dos Santos	6	5		51	28	182.1%	42
Steve Waite	6	4		49	29	169.0%	36
John Uwland	5	4		36	22	163.6%	34
Ian Mitchell	5	4		41	27	151.9%	34
Laurie Walker	5	4		39	30	130.0%	34
Tony Sawyer	6	3	1	38	40	95.0%	33
Andrew Jordan	4	4		35	18	194.4%	32
Bob Mitchell (Sir)	5	3		39	35	111.4%	28
Mick Conroy	4	3		27	26	103.8%	26
Alf Hodges (Sir)	4	3		30	31	96.8%	26
Rick Waterman	3	3		29	14	207.1%	24
Kel Linehan	3	3		20	16	125.0%	24
Mark Jordan	6	2		36	51	70.6%	24
Allan McLean	5	2		38	33	115.2%	22
Craig Menes	5	1	2	30	36	83.3%	22
John Franklin	4	2		30	23	130.4%	20
Steve Williams	4	2		26	24	108.3%	20
Richie Lakey	4	2		26	26	100.0%	20
Rob Griek	4	2		27	29	93.1%	20
Arthur Morihovitis	3	2		25	21	119.0%	18
John Leenaerts (Sir)	6	1		32	48	66.7%	18
Brendan Drew	5	1		29	39	74.4%	16
Graham Harding	5	1		20	38	52.6%	16
Patrick Edwards	4	1		24	26	92.3%	14
Rob Arnold	4	1		23	25	92.0%	14
Peter Menz	4	1		22	30	73.3%	14
Lou Drake	3	1		21	17	123.5%	12
Ross Morfea	3	1		18	23	78.3%	12
Brent Proctor	4		1	16	34	47.1%	11
Vince Digrazia	3		1	17	27	63.0%	9
Vernan Gaffney	1	1		6	4	150.0%	8
Hans van Hout	1	1		8	7	114.3%	8
Paul Vanschaik	4			23	36	63.9%	8
Greg Hales	2		1	13	15	86.7%	7
Fred Hodges	2			9	15	60.0%	4

Michael Weekes	2	8	23	34.8%	4
Shane Caccianiga	2	6	20	30.0%	4
John Caffyn	1	5	9	55.6%	2
Shaun Williams	1	3	11	27.3%	2

NEXT ROUND Round 7 – MOONAH LINKS 25 JUL 10

<u>Tee Off</u>: 0845hrs <u>Cost</u>: \$80.00 (Inc Carts) <u>Fines Master</u>: ??

Current Champion:

2009: Sir Bob Mitchell	36 Points
Previous Winners:	
2008: Allan McLean	38 Points
2007: Peter Deveroux	42 Points

REGARDS Paul Vanschaik AAGC News Reporter.