AUSTRALIAN AIRLINES GOLF CLUB

RIF-RAF's Monthly Newsletter

Head Rep: Paul Vanschaik, 0417-414-264, E-Mail: pbvans@tpg.com.au

ISSUE 16 THE DUNES, 27 MAR 11

35 Players partook, which included 2 guests

Guests

Gary Kelly [guest of Joe dos Santos] Cereno Comacho [guest of Adam Russell]

New Member: Gary Kelly - Welcome to the club.

ROUND 3/2011 RESULTS:

First: Graham 'Hitman' Harding (46 Points)

Graham's AAGC Career History*:

When Graham hit's the ball, it stays hit. When Graham hit's the ball straight, he wins.

Graham's Trophy Cabinet:

 2×1^{st} , 3×2^{nd} ; 4×3^{rd} ; $4 \times NAGA$; $3 \times NTP$'s; $1 \times D$ 'n'C's; and $8 \times Longest$ Drives; career prize money total: \$299.00.

Graham's claims to fame:

19?? – Joined as a member of the AAGC 1993 – Club Champion 2002- 2005- Handicapper

Second:Ian Hazelwood(44 Points);Third:Peter Deveroux(43 Points);NAGA:Mark Ostler(16 Points).

Nearest to Pin: (3rd) Tony Sawyer (\$23.10)

^{*} Historical records since 2001

(13th) Steve Waite (\$26.00)

<u>Drive 'n' Chip:</u> (14th) Rob Uwland

<u>Longest Drive</u> (7th) Denis Argoon

Eagles Nest Tally for Round 4/2011: 3 (Eagle nest last went off in Round 1/2011),

Raffle: Round 3/2011 Raffles conducted by Brent Proctor. Raised \$175.00

<u>Fines:</u> Round 3/2011 Fines raised: \$146.45 Fines Master: Peter Deveraux Next Round (4/2011) fines master is John Uwland.

Special 'WHAT THE' for the following:

- Ross Morfea managed to get a Hole-in-One on the Lakes course at Yarrawonga and won \$400.00. It's all ligit he said as two cops witnessed it.....NOT the first time some cops 'WITNISSED' something for the mafia...especially where money is involved...
- Sir Alf celebrated his 50th in style by playing golf.
- Sir Bob pulled rank to organize his own matchplay team

ROUND 3/2011 MATCHPLAY RESULTS

Well, Ian put me back in my box with a belting, Vince and Sir Bob also handed out the odd black eye to their opponents. Mark Jordan and Tony Sawyer are Tied in first Spot.

Andrew Jordan	8	Def	Alf Hodges	7
John Leenaerts	9	Def	John Uwland	5
Bob Mitchell	13	Def	Patrick Edwards	3
Joe dos Santos	9	Def	Kel Linehan	4
Mark Jordan	8	Def	John Franklin	5
Richie Lakey	6	Def	Peter Menz	5
Denis Halliman	5	Def	Steve Waite	4
Rob Uwland	9	Def	Shaun Caccianiga	7
Denis Argoon	8	Def	Brendan Drew	6
Graham Harding	7	Def	Peter Deveraux	4
Ian Hazelwood	12	Def	Paul Vanschaik	3
Vince Digrazia	10	Def	Mark Ostler	2
Adam Russell	10	Def	Arthur Morihovitis	4
Rob Arnold	9	Def	Mick Conroy	6
Brent Proctor	7	Def	Laurie Walker	6
Steve Williams	4	Lost	Tony Sawyer	9 Three Way
Tony Sawyer	9	Def	Ross Morfea	6 Three Way
Ross Morfea	8	Lost	Steve Williams	9 Three Way

2011 MATCHPLAY TABLE

Name	P	W	D	For	Ag	%	Pts
Mark Jordan	3	3		27	15	180.0%	24
Tony Sawyer	3	3		27	15	180.0%	24
Andrew Jordan	3	3		23	18	127.8%	24
Paul Vanschaik	3	2		21	16	131.3%	18
Alf Hodges (Sir)	3	2		21	17	123.5%	18
Ian Hazelwood	2	2		19	8	237.5%	16
Bob Mitchell (Sir)	2	2		21	9	233.3%	16
Joe dos Santos	2	2		16	8	200.0%	16
Adam Russell	3	1	1	22	18	122.2%	15
Rob Uwland	2	1	1	16	14	114.3%	13
Steve Williams	3	1		21	13	161.5%	12
Brendan Drew	3	1		19	20	95.0%	12
Brent Proctor	3	1		19	22	86.4%	12
John Leenarts (Sir)	3	1		19	22	86.4%	12
John Uwland	3	1		19	23	82.6%	12
Laurie Walker	2	1		14	12	116.7%	10
Steve Waite	2	1		12	11	109.1%	10
Rob Arnold	2	1		11	15	73.3%	10
Graham Harding	2	1		9	13	69.2%	10
Patrick Edwards	2	1		10	19	52.6%	10
Vince Digrazia	1	1		10	2	500.0%	8
Denis Argoon	1	1		8	6	133.3%	8
Denis Halliman	1	1		5	4	125.0%	8
Richie Lakey	1	1		6	5	120.0%	8
Shaun Williams	1	1		8	7	114.3%	8
Shaun Caccianiga	2			13	19	68.4%	4
Kel Linehan	2			10	16	62.5%	4
Mick Conroy	2			10	16	62.5%	4
Rob Griek	2			10	18	55.6%	4
Peter Deveraux	2			8	15	53.3%	4
Arthur Morihovitis	2			8	20	40.0%	4
Ross Morfea	1			8	8	100.0%	2
Allan McLean	1			5	6	83.3%	2
Peter Menz	1			5	6	83.3%	2
Rick Waterman	1			6	8	75.0%	2
Fred Hodges	1			5	8	62.5%	2
John Franklin	1			5	8	62.5%	2
Mark Ostler	1			2	10	20.0%	2

NEXT ROUND Round 4 – Yering Meadown 17 Apr 11

<u>Tee Off</u>: 0715hrs <u>Cost</u>: \$50.00,

Current Champion:

2010: John Franklin 37 pts

Previous Winners:

Only Played in 2010

PAID ANNOUNCEMENTS:

If you have, or know of someone who has, the NAGA TOP/SHIRTs, can you return them so we can humiliate the next NAGA.

Golf Trip:

26-28 Aug 11 @ Yarrawonga. Start Planning Now. John Leenarts is taking money for it already, so bring a bit each month

Cheers Paul Vanschaik AAGC News Reporter.