AUSTRALIAN AIRLINES GOLF CLUB

RIF-RAF's Monthly Newsletter

Head Rep: Paul Vanschaik, 0417-414-264, E-Mail: pbvans@tpg.com.au

ISSUE 21 ROUND 10 RESULTS FROM Rosebud Country Club, 9 Oct 11

21 Players (18 Members and 3 Guest)

C Ling [Guest of Andew Jordan]

B Chum [Guest of Andew Jordan]

T Roddino [Guest of Vince Di Grazia]

First: Denis Hallinan (42 Points) Countback

Denis's AAGC Career History*:

The golfing world of Denis is thriving with nobody else getting a look in. With his 3^{rd} win this year he is the only one who can go toe-to-toe with the other Denis.

Denis's Trophy Cabinet:

 3×1^{st} , 0×2^{nd} ; 0×3^{rd} ; $0 \times NAGA$; $0 \times NTP$'s; $1 \times D$ 'n'C's; and $1 \times Longest$ Drives; career prize money total: \$150.00.

Denis's claims to fame:

2011 – Joined as a member of the AAGC Won everything that the other Denis hasn't.

* Historical records since 2001

Second: Mark Jordan (42 Points); *unlucky*

Third: Rob Uwland (35 Points); **NAGA:** Arthur Morihivitis (19 Points).

Nearest to Pin: (4th) Mark Jordan (\$14.00)

(13th) Brent Proctor (\$18.00)

<u>Drive 'n' Chip:</u> (9th) Denis Argoon

Longest Drive (15th) Denis Hallinan

Eagles Nest: No Takers. Jackpots to Round 11

(Tally for Round 11/2011: 10 (Eagle nest last went off in Round 1/2011 by Mark Ostler Hole in One),

Raffle: Round 10/2011 Raffles conducted by Brent Proctor. Raised \$100.00

Fines: Round 10/2011 Fines Raised \$50.25

Special 'WHAT THE' for the following:

• Nil

ROUND 10/2011 MATCHPLAY RESULTS

Coming into Round 10, Tony has all the aces without a loss and with his next main rival (Dos) being well behind. However...

The Pres finds his second wind and inflicts Tony's first loss for the year, putting himself back in the running.

With Tony's stumble, Dos sees the door open just a tad, but Sir Bob slams it in his face in a low scoring affair

Mark Jordan was gone for all money last week, but after gorging himself on Arthur, is back in for another go.

Everyone else is GONE...

Sir Bob	5	Def	Joe dos Santos	3
Sir John	9	Def	Steve Waite	5
Andrew Jordan	8	Def	Tony Sawyer	4
Denis Hallinan	11	Def	Vince Di Grazia	5
Allan McLean	8	Def	Ian Mitchell	5
Rob Uwland	8	Def	Brent Proctor	6
Richie Lakey	7	Drew	Shaun Caccianiga	7
Mark Jordan	11	Def	Arthur Morihovitis	1

2011 MATCHPLAY TABLE

Name	P	\mathbf{W}	D	For	\mathbf{Ag}	%	Pts
Tony Sawyer	9	8		73	45	162.2%	66
Andrew Jordan	9	6	1	68	50	136.0%	57
Mark Jordan	9	6	1	69	52	132.7%	57
Joe dos Santos	8	6	1	62	41	151.2%	55
Brendan Drew	8	5	1	58	45	128.9%	49
Denis Argoon	6	6		57	25	228.0%	48
Denis Hallinan	7	5	1	57	35	162.9%	47
Bob Mitchell (Sir)	7	5		50	39	128.2%	44
John Leenaerts (Sir)	9	4		66	57	115.8%	42
Alf Hodges (Sir)	7	4	1	51	41	124.4%	41
Rob Uwland	7	3	3	55	48	114.6%	41
Brent Proctor	9	3	1	57	63	90.5%	39
Richie Lakey	5	3	2	30	21	142.9%	34
Rob Griek	7	2	2	40	44	90.9%	32
Rob Arnold	7	3		39	49	79.6%	32

John Uwland	6	3		41	43	95.3%	30
Paul Vanschaik	6	3		38	41	92.7%	30
Vince Di Grazia	6	3		38	43	88.4%	30
Adam Russell	7	2	1	47	47	100.0%	29
Shaun Caccianiga	6	2	1	39	43	90.7%	27
Ian Hazelwood	3	3		28	16	175.0%	24
Laurie Walker	6	2		40	42	95.2%	24
Graham Harding	6	2		26	47	55.3%	24
Allan McLean	5	2		31	34	91.2%	22
Steve Waite	7	1		36	54	66.7%	20
Ian Mitchell	3	2		22	21	104.8%	18
Peter Menz	4	1	1	27	27	100.0%	17
Ross Morfea	5	1		32	40	80.0%	16
Steve Williams	4	1		28	22	127.3%	14
Rick Waterman	3	1		21	19	110.5%	12
Kel Linehan	3	1		15	19	78.9%	12
Patrick Edwards	3	1		13	28	46.4%	12
Mick Conroy	5			25	44	56.8%	10
Fred Hodges	3		1	10	14	71.4%	9
Shaun Williams	1	1		8	7	114.3%	8
Arthur Morihovitis	4			12	42	28.6%	8
Mark Ostler	4			10	44	22.7%	8
John Franklin	3			14	20	70.0%	6
Gary Kelly	3			16	26	61.5%	6
Hans van Hout	1		1	0	0	#DIV/0!	5
Peter Deveraux	2			8	15	53.3%	4
Craig Menes	1			6	11	54.5%	2
-							

NEXT ROUND : Round 11 Yarrambat 6 Nov 11

Tee Off: 0815hrs

Cost: \$30.00 + \$10.00 at "Alf's on Ironbark" Restaurant afterwards,

Current Champion:

2010: Rob	Uwland	42 pts
-----------	--------	--------

Previous Winners:

2009: Andrew Jordan	45 pts
2008: Mick Conroy	47 pts
2007: John Leenaerts	42 pts
2006: Ian Mitchell	45 pts
2005: Duncan Tull	48 pts
2004: Arthur Morihivitis	45 pts
2003: DNP	
2002: John Lojko	44 pts

PAID ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Raffle Books have been handed out and are to be brought back for the final round at Flinders, 27 Nov 11.

If you would like more books, then see El President.

Cheers Paul Vanschaik AAGC News Reporter.